2021 Finalists

See the list


The Chair of the Judges is delighted to announce the following finalists all of whom receive a free ticket to the awards dinner and ceremony on the 28th September 2021

Winner of category

Cyber in Business

Sponsored by

The Cyber Business of the Year 2021
Sponsored by Nineteen Group

Bridewell Consulting

C2 Cyber

Darktrace plc


Genba Digital

Holm Security

HUMAN Security

Mishcon de Reya LLP

The Cyber Bank of the Year 2021
Acuris Risk Intelligence

Citibank UK

Lloyds Bank plc

NatWest Bank

Starling Bank

Barclays Bank – Digital Eagles

The Cyber Charity of The Year 2021
Darktrace plc

Charity Digital

Gibraltar Digital Skills Foundation


The Cyber Helpline

Education & Learning

Sponsored by

The Cyber School of the Year 2021
The National Museum of Computing

Cabot Learning Federation


St George’s School, Edgbaston

Reigate Grammar School

Mark Rutherford School, Bedford

The Tiffin Girls’ School, Kingston

The Cyber University of the Year 2021


Lancaster University

University College London

University of South Wales

University of Wolverhampton

The Cyber Student of the Year 2021

Alice Conibere

Amber Lawson-Smith

Anahitha Vijay

Arabella Morrall

Ben Sutton

Bethan Jenkins

Charlie Redpath

Dominic Dixon

George Omnet

Isabella Mullings-Wong

Jack Murphy

Jack Roberts

Jacob Owen Eva

Jamie Clamp

Lea Button

Leah Boyes

Liam Pudsey

Louis Figes

Max Wilde

Tim Bochard

Innovation & AI

Sponsored by

The AI Cyber Product of the Year 2021

Darktrace plc

Ava Security

C2 Cyber

Hewlett Packard (HP)


University of Oxford

The Innovation in Cyber Award 2021
Raytheon UK


Askari Blue

BT plc

C2 Cyber




Genba Digital

HSBC Bank plc

Mitigate Cyber


The Cyber Defence Product of the Year 2021
Sponsored by Immersive Labs

HUMAN Security

Bank of England

C2 Cyber


Personal Cyber

Sponsored by

The Cyber Book of The Year 2021
Sponsored by Sunday Times Best Seller James Barrington

Confident Cyber Security by Dr Jessica Barker

Crime Dot Com by Geoff White

Intercept: The Secret History of Computers and Spies by Gordon Corea

The Five Anchors of Cyber Resilience by Phillimon Zongo

The Quiet at the End of the World by Lauren James

The Cyber Citizen of the Year 2021
Sponsored by the National Police Chiefs Council

Amy Stoke-Waters

Chris Dunning-Walton

Gareth Davies

Lisa Forte

Lisa Ventura

Paul Chichester MBE

Rob May

Sanket Daptardar

The CIISEC Award 2021

Jonny Blackwell - Assistant Chief Constable Cumbria Police

Mike Andrews - National Coordinator of National Trading Standards eCrime Team

Sarah Montague - Assistant Director Cyber and Digital Forensics, HMRC

Ben Findlay

Lee Morton - T/Detective Superintendent, Kent and Essex Serious Crime Directorate

Policing & Law Enforcement

Sponsored by

The Cyber Policing Individual of the Year 2021
Sponsored by the National Police Chiefs Council

DC Martin Lotriet

DC Matthew Garside

DC Simon Woods

DI Sally Russell

DI Suzanne Grimmer

Fareed Kadiri

Jon Kidd

Mark Roberts

PC Emyr Jones

PC Tom Lee

The Cyber Policing Team of the Year 2021
Sponsored by the National Police Chiefs Council

Cyber Griffin (City of London Police)

Eastern Region Special Ops (ERSOU)

Hampshire Police

Met Protect & Prepare Team

Met Technology Team

NPCC Cyber Crime Programme Team

Police Scotland

TICAT Team (National Cyber Crime Unit)

The NCA Cyber Award 2021

Martin Ramsell, Gary Fenwick, Callum Galloway and Paul Pangalos - NCCU Prevent team

Sapna Banga, Alan Merritt and Ethan Thomas - Cyberland Challenge

Jamie Gillespie

Sarah Adair

Emma Hall

The NPCC Cyber Award 2021

Creased Puddle

UK/DICE Network

Immersive Labs

Nottinghamshire Police Economic and Cyber Crime Unit Protect/Prevent Team

Dougie Grant

To buy tickets please email info@thenationalcyberawards.org

Thank you to our sponsors