2022 Finalists

See the list


The Chair of the Judges is delighted to announce the following finalists all of whom receive a free ticket to the awards dinner and ceremony on the 26th September 2022.

Winner of category

Cyber in Business

The Cyber Business of the Year 2022

Golden Valley Development


North East Business Resilience Centre



The Cyber Awareness Award 2022

Infosec Institute

Ramsac Limited


National Grid Electricity Transmission with Intqual Pro

University of Portsmouth

The Cyber Charity of the Year 2022

The Diana Award

The National Museum of Computing


The Cyber Helpline

The National Trust

Education & Learning

The Cyber School of the Year 2022

Ribston Hall High School, Gloucester 

All Saints Academy, Cheltenham

Cleeve School, Cheltenham

Alleyn's School, London

The International information integrity institute (i-4)

The Cyber University of the Year 2022

Lancaster University

University of Wolverhampton

The University of Gloucestershire

The University of South Wales


The Cyber Student of the Year 2022

Tamzin Greenfield: University of Gloucestershire

Emilia Edwards: University of Gloucestershire

Joshua Seymour: CIISec

Shiraz McClennon: QA

Joe Cockcroft: University of Northumbria

Taylor Watson: University of the West of England

Nicole Borbely: CAPSLOCK

Michael Williams: CIISec

Sofia Hueffer: CIISec

Samuel Feast: CIISec

Anahitha Vijay: University of Warwick

Oscar Ryley: CIISec

Umair Mobarik: CIISec

Huzail Munir: CIISec

Suhani Boobal

Alice Conibere

Benjamin Watkinson: CIISec

Emily Paterson: CIISec

Rajiv Shah: Oxford University

Robert Payne: CIISec

Robert Lucas: CIISec

Innovation & Defence

The AI Cyber Product of the Year 2022

Traceable AI 

DarkTrace Prevent

Cursor Insight



The Innovation in Cyber Award 2022


West Midlands Combined Authority




The Cyber Defence Product of the Year 2022

Cyber 2.0

Beyond Encryption




The MoD Cyber Award 2022

The Joint Defensive Cyber Unit

The Clyde Cyber Authority

The Cyber Awareness, Behaviours & Culture (ABC) Team

The Royal Navy Cyber Protection Team

Wing Commander Dave Collins

Personal Cyber

The Cyber Book of the Year 2022

CISO Defenders of the Cyber Realm by Mike Loginov

The Lazarus Heist by Geoff White

The Science of Cybersecurity by Alan Radley

Confident Cyber Security by Dr Jessica Barker

The Art of Cyber Security by Gary Hibberd

The Cyber Citizen of the Year 2022

Dr Jessica Barker

Dr Natasha Grayson

Mike Gillespie

Lindy Cameron

Rebecca Chapman

The CIISec Award 2022

Chris England: HMPPS

Jonthan Stoker: Durham Constabulary

Sarah Montague: HMRC

Linda Purdy: Digital Forensics Unit, North Yorkshire Police

DS Lee Morton: Kent & Essex Serious Crime Directorate

The Cyber Diversity Award 2022

Immersive Labs

Rajiv Shah

Alice Conibere

Virginia Eyre

Policing & Law Enforcement

The Cyber Policing Individual of the Year 2022

Stephen Miller: Regional Digital Forensics Unit, Yorkshire & Humber Cyber Crime Unit

Matt Edge: North West Regional Organised Crime Unit

Rebecca Chapman: North East Business Resilience Centre

Richard Gentile: British Transport Police

Dom Harland: Bedfordshire Police Digital Forensics Unit

The Cyber Policing Team of the Year 2022

North East Business Resilience Centre

Durham Constabulary Cyber Prevent, Protect and Prepare Team

City of London Police - Operation Ulex Team

ROCU West Midlands - Regional Cyber Crime Unit Prevent team

ROCU West Midlands - Regional Cyber Crime Unit Protect Prevent Prepare team

The NPCC Cyber Award 2022

Police Scotland

Protect Officers Jon Hudson & Jonathan Green: NERSOU Protect Team

City of London Police Cyber Crime Unit

West Yorkshire Police Cyber Crime Team

Ian Hickling (NPCC Cyber Crime Programme Project Officer) & Jessica Wain (Pervade Software)

The NCA Cyber Award 2022

Operation Sharded

Operation Nightwards

Project Surprisable

Operation Athermancy

Vicky Moore

To buy tickets please email info@thenationalcyberawards.org